poem day 11

i’m so out of touch

so out of reach

but i didn’t ask to be put up here

why do you keep thinking about me

just forget me please

i’m only transitory

it’s easier that way, believe me

your feelings will dissipate the way my memory of

the possibility of us did

you can live on, you will live on

you grabbed the ticket for the wrong flight

but someone will guide you to the right gateway

if you’d just stop looking up and waving back at me

stop squinting through the clouds awaiting my landing

i’m flying solo for infinity

atleast for now

my toes can’t seem to touch the ground

how did you get down there, anyhow?

let's talk:

